Sullivan Carlson Award Winner

posted in: Uncategorized | 0

Congratulations to Professor Joseph Tanner (AES) for winning the 2015 Sullivan Carlson Award! Students describe Joe as a person who “is on the students’ side the entire time, while still holding everyone accountable to the goals and deliverables they defined.” One student wrote “conversations with Joe constitute some of my most valued memories from my academic career.” Another said “Joe Tanner is the reason the Aerospace Graduate Projects course is an overwhelming success.”

A plaque detailing the award will be presented to Joe  at the Fall ITLL Design Expo. This year we received 76 great nominations for 27 outstanding faculty.